Isn’t life lovely?


“When you don’t have what you love, try to love what you have”. I have heard that a number of times in my life so far and every time I’ve thought it’s something that losers would do. Well, now if I hear someone saying that, I might wonder “What a practical person!”

Life is pretty simple, I think. There are things that you love to do and there are things that will earn you money.(For some lucky people, both are the same) Most people work only because they have to. Imagine if everyone had life time supply of money. How many would still work on jobs they already have? Very very few.

If I were to acquire money that would last, say for at least 5 generations, I would hire a personal dance instructor, buy the most exotic homes in 10 countries & all cars I’ve ever dreamed of owning and travel around the world without a thing to worry (among 360 other things that I would do in a given year).But again, that’s not practical except for a few natural disasters like Paris Hilton.

All people need only one thing to be happy – To do what they love the most. So, to get there eventually, we need to adopt something that is practical, one which will earn us money, while still pursuing things that we love, only at a smaller scale.

For many of us, this practical thing is our jobs and for most, this by itself is what we detest. I am in that situation and I’m trying to experiment. Once I get through, I plan to write a book on that.

Personally, I hate to read books where the writer talks about his or her so-called achievements & gives pointers to the readers, especially when the writer himself or herself is a person that hasn’t done much in life except writing that book. I might try to avoid that & try to do something in life worthwhile.

So, what am I doing here, writing about this? Let me get back to work!

So long….

Tags: ,,,,,

Leave a Reply

